Just saying… #TGIF

This could be the most random post ever, I wasn’t planning on writing one but I’m so distracted on last working afternoon in the office of year 2016 and I know I’ve been lacking any kind of motivation here on blogging which kind of sucks, I know and I apologize for that:(

First of all a quick recap of what’s been happening in the past few months! After coming back from USA business trip I was caught up in preparing Tokyo Travel with my boyf , the trip happened in early Dec. and I ended up being hospitalized for almost a week due to frostbite, don’t worry I’m almost all recovered with soft, new skin like a baby:D But man! It was hell of a trip and adventure and I really don’t have the time or energy to do any kind of grand journaling or blogging…… Then I was visiting Tainan & Kaohsiung last weekend and now we’re straight heading to counting down to 2017 ?! Where did all that time go???

I was talking to my Polish friend and we both agreed that this time of year is especially hard, like in the early Dec. you get so stocked about entering holiday season and feel like everything’s festive even the country or area you’re in is not but mentally, everything’s just extra lovely. but once you roll into the last week of Dec. you start to panic because somehow any sorts of goals or motivation simply get drained away with rush of time and you start to feel annoyed about 1. Not ready for the big countdown even you’re not actually going to do any extravagant celebration according to your past behavioral history. 2. Feeling impatient getting stuck in the limbo of 2016/2017 because you still secretly/stubbornly hold on to the idea that by clocking into 2017 everything will be better, you get your energy back on, positivity all that fantastic things, in logic you know it’s not true but it has always been a ritual with our brain processing like this. I mean, after a couple of days in Jan. everything will be back to normal, there never ever was a pumpkin to begin with!!! Does anyone out there feel the same??? Or is it just me …

Anyways, I tried to come up with at least some plans like go watch Lala Land tmrw morning, where to eat and what to buy at Costco so me and selient can cuddle up in house and get this over with lol maybe I’ll watch NYC Time Square countdown the next day like I always do. Ohh we have to finish Westworld too…… that would take up some time!

This is the last post of 2016, I hope you have a lovely weekend and celebration and a great start of 2017, Happy New Year!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Just saying… #TGIF

  1. Ok I know this sounds absolutely banal and expected but I *totally* (and I would like to stress the word totally) understand the way you feel because it’s the way I feel every damn end on the year XD Happy 2017 dear, I wish you all the best for this 2017. May all your wishes come true!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Julia I’m like *totally* feel you’d feel the same way as I do so no worries;) But we’ll always survive this together or not. What are you doing for TODAY anyway? The other thing I want to say to you personally is that I’m thankful we’re able to share pieces of thoughts over here one way or another it’s quite intimate(?) isn’t it! Thanks for reading and commenting as always and I’m thankful for that:) Happy New Year and wishing you all the best !!

    Like

Leave a Comment

