note to self #2 – Summer Chitchat

I have a confession to make, I’ve been very lazy on writing blogs. I set out to post regularly although I don’t have a fixed schedule I do have some ideas jotted down in my notebook, some photos taken…… I want to blame it on the weather, the heat. In Taiwan we’re losing spring & autumn, summer’s getting longer, hotter every year! It’s pretty cheeky to call it the nature’s fault, huh! But despite the laziness and everyday mundane life, I’m actually not that hating summer for the first time in very long years. Still on track of healthy diet and workout, slipping out of the so-called-plans doesn’t bother me like OCD had been nagging me at old days, I really keep that quote I found in Baum-Kuchen “The Journey is the Destination” in heart. Also, reading inspiring quotes from Michelle’s blogpost @ SEAWEED KISSES really encourages myself to stay in a positive mindset every time I can:)

Once again I diverted from what I have in mind wanted to talk about in the first place… So what is it then? On the last day of June I decide to write this note to self and pick up the left pieces and just go! Embrace summer, embrace heat wave whatever and most importantly enjoy summer life! Live it like we adult still have summer holidays!

Just think about all the things we can do, accomplish and plan in this season is getting me excited personally! I actually have quite a few “plans” on my plate right now and I can’t wait to adventure through and share with you guys whoever’s kindly taking time to read my words here on Mind Pool or for god’s sake, just talking to my inner self!

If you’re listening to music, listen more. If you’re reading a book, read another one. If you’re journaling thoughts down, journal more. If you’re hanging out with loved ones, cherish those time spent. If you want to travel, plan it like you’re last trip. We only live once in summer 2016.

 

P.S. Stay tuned and hit me up if you have any interesting summer ideas and whatever you’re up to! I’d love to know! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “note to self #2 – Summer Chitchat

    1. I can’t say I love summer now but it’s indeed very interesting to see how a change of perspective even a little can affect your whole mindset towards whatever your dealing with and thus might unfold a whole different journey ahead:) Glad you feel motivated, let’s stay that all the way through 2016 yeah!

      Like

Leave a Comment

