My Roterfaden UNBOXING

IMG_0982

So here it is my lovely Roterfaden Taschenbegleiter Konfigurator, I ordered a A5 size light brown leather X red thread elastic and mud suede inside with 3 clips and a combo of 4 pockets. 

I purchased online from Roterfaden directly 12/21 which costs me €125.54 including tax/shipping, with x’mas and holiday coming up at that time I knew my order would delay but I didn’t expect to recieve like after another whole two weeks. I had to write email to the staff and make sure my dispatch is on the precess however when they finally shipped out it was mistakenly sent to China which I have reason to believe is due to the address coloum being able to selcet “Taiwan province of China” instead of Taiwan. By the time I got my parcel I was already not very happy about the mailing issue and I wrote them again about the country name and never got reply since…… I suppose this problem has never occurred to them before and I’m probably their first customer from Taiwan but it’s still depressing with the whole process being such a hassle.

I heard so many good things about Roterfaden and I just didn’t expect the ordering disappointment like this, nevermind I’m not buying anything from them in near future let’s just come back and admire this badass piece of art.

IMG_0983

Here are what came with the package.

IMG_0984

Face Side! As you can see there’re already some scratches and marks on the cover which I don’t mind that much becuase it’s 100% hand made in Germany and it’s only natural how the leather looks.

IMG_0985

Open up! The mud suede lining is lighter than what I saw from the website but I’m actually more fond of how it looks which is a nice surprise. You can see the interesting clips and customized pocket placement which will come in handy when in use.

IMG_0986

Bond with the red thread!

Roterfaden is so so beautiful, I love the look ot if, the touch of it and the smell of it. I knew I have to get my hands on one when I saw this on Baum Kuchen although I don’t really have any needs for another notebook obviously:P I’m very satisfied with my current (Midori) Traveler’s Notebook Blue Limited Edition which I’ll write a set-up post about it soon! I promise you this was not an impulse buy, I googled every reviews I can find and watched a bunch of youtube videos only making me want my own Roterfaden more…… I’ll figure out a way to put this into use and hopefully share my set-up & review to you guys too!

What do you think of Roterfaden? How do you like this kind of planner system? Do you have an obsession over planners?

For more info on Roterfaden please go to their website and play around and also give the lovely Baum Kuchen a visit.

Roterfaden

Baum Kuchen

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon:)  xxx

7 thoughts on “My Roterfaden UNBOXING

  1. Beautiful taschenbegleiter! I’ve been looking at these all over the internet for a couple of months now – and yours is the first one i’ve seen with a suede interior. Can I ask, do the pockety bits feel substantial? I am trying to decide between felt and suede – I love the look of the turquoise suede, but want it to be something robust feeling…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting! The sudede does feel substantial and solid, it’s pretty thick so I know it’s gonna last forever and I feel like it’s just a little extra fancier than the felt, I’m very curious about not seeing any suede discussion over internet myself when I was researching for my purchase, weird. But anywyas I’ve only been using Roterfaden for a couple of weeks now, only good words for this badass! BTW i think suede ones have better colour options over the felt so maybe that helps? …:P Definitely let me know which combo you pick though:)

      Like

      1. Hey there! I wanted to let you know that I finally got a taschenbegleiter! It’s dark brown on the outside and turquoise suede on the inside, with the black and clear elastic. When it first arrived I wasn’t sure about it but once I put notebooks in it and started to use it, it was like something magical happened and now I use it all the time and take it everywhere, even just from room to room inside the house…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m so glad you’re enjoying it too! I don’t really take Roterfaden out of the house for now cuz it’s kinda bulky compared to traveler’s notebook but when I do use it I make sure I touch the lovely leather and suede as much as I can haha! Would love to see your photos and setup tho:)

        Like

Leave a Comment

